The Institute of Medicine’s six domains of healthcare quality—safe, effective, patient-centered, timely, efficient, and equitable—provide a framework for assessing quality and guiding improvement. Though broad, the domains can help in generating more specific measures to monitor within an organization.

*For example, if a nurse executive were interested in the timeliness of care, he or she may want to analyze appointment wait times.

*For this assignment, you consider your own experiences in healthcare settings—either professional or personal—and evaluate one situation for its markers of quality.

"Get 15% discount on your first 3 orders with us"
Use the following coupon

Order Now

For order inquiries        1-800-700-6200

Hi there! Click one of our representatives below and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Chat with us on WhatsApp